What Guests Are Saying About Our Luxury Vail Lodging

Afterglow

A Hidden Gem a Few Steps from Downtown

The Tivoli Lodge offered everything we needed: elegant and comfy room, open air whirlpool, impressive lounge, careful attention to details. Shops and activities were walking distance, including 24/24 public parking.

Daniela
July 2017

 

A Quiet Place Nearby the Action

The Tivoli was in a quiet part of Vail but easy walking distance from the shops, restaurants, bars, and skiing. The rooms are large and well appointed and ours had a lovely view of Vail Mountain. During the summer, the bar was very quiet but I suspect it is different during apres ski.

Robert
July 2017

 

Great Location and Size

This hotel is small and very personable. The rooms are a nice size. Its location is great because you are on the outer edge of downtown Vail so it is quiet yet an easy walk to all the restaurants and shops. It was summer though as I am sure it is a prime location in the winter for skiing.

Susan
July 2017

 

Perfect Place to Stay in Vail

We found the Tivoli to be a perfect place to stay. It’s located in the heart of Vail but in a quiet spot on the edge of the village. We could walk everywhere easily. The room was lovely and the service was outstanding. Friendly and helpful staff. And we loved having iced tea in the lobby. We come each summer for Bravo!Vail and this will be our first choice for lodging in the future.

TripAdvisor User lahdogmom
July 2017

 

Great Hotel at a Perfect Location

We had the great stay for 5 nights at Tivoli Lodge. The hotel is at a great location, minutes away from the action of restaurants, gondola and nature trails. The staff was great and very friendly and helpful. By the time we checked in, our luggage was already in the room. We got the mountain view King room. The room and bathroom were great and had windows that could be opened. The free Lavazza coffee in the morning was an added bonus. The breakfast in the lounge for $18 is okay. The friendly Labrador Speedy was always there to welcome us in the morning.
The only issue, that we had was while checking out. We had to leave around 5:00 am and the girl at the counter had no clue. She had given a ridiculous amount that we owed and we had pre-paid the hotel. And the printer was not working. Anyway, that sorted out after we told her to send us the bill by email. The bill was totally fine.

TripAdvisor User lakhy
July 2017

 

Vacation Perfection!

After a very bad hotel experience in Colorado Springs, we weren’t sure what to expect from Tivoli Lodge as this was our first trip to Vail. The moment we drove up to the front we were enthusiastically greeted by one of the employees — he literally ran out the front door and down the steps to greet us with a big smile as though they had been waiting for us!). The lobby was rustic and beautifully decorated. The room was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. All the small details that tell you it is a high-end hotel were there. The room door was a heavy, polished wood (not the flimsy board you find in many hotel rooms of comparable price), the toiletries were a high-end brand and generous sized, soft plush towels and robes — and more than we could use in any one evening. The furnishings, fireplace and breakfast bar were high quality and well constructed. The shower pressure was more like a massage. The bathroom was large and well-lit with soft lighting. I provide all of these details to explain that just spending time in the room was a very comfortable experience. Cute little balcony overlooking the mountains (I only wish there had been a couple of small chairs to sit and enjoy the breeze and the view). Some of the best Italian coffee in the lobby every morning. Fruit essence water and tea throughout the day and evening. One evening my husband and I were in the bar/restaurant area has a glass of wine and the manager asked if we wanted him to light the fireplace for us — it was about midnight and we were the only people remaining in the area! Our entire family loved the breakfast — very high-quality food and reasonably priced for Vail. Magdelena — the culinary manager — was a pleasure to speak with and learn more about the area and the breakfast offerings. Everything was cooked to perfection and there was so much variety. The hotel is small and family owned and we really had the sense that each employee was invested in our experience. The owner himself stopped by our table one morning with his adorable chocolate lab Speedy to make sure we were enjoying our stay. We hated to leave but can’t wait to return to the Tivoli Lodge!

TripAdvisor User CynthiaFChicago
July 2017

 

A Relaxing Time in Vail at a Great Location.

Our room was very pleasant and the ambiance, location, service, and size of this Lodge are all excellent. Access to the main hub of Vail is close by along with free parking, although valet parking is offered for a daily fee. The Lodge is very close to the the performing arts venue which has excellent musical programs in the summer season (see Bravo Vail). Not to be missed are the nearby Betty Ford Gardens, which are extensive and beautifully maintained. Tivoli Lodge’s staff is very friendly and helpful in making dinner suggestions and reservations. I can highly recommend this facility.

Dave
July 2017

 

Great Location!

The Tivoli is superb. Central location in town offers easy walk to shops & dining options. The bellman Alex was a helpful resource for local trails & hikes. Overall a great experience. Will be back in winter for another boutique hotel weekend.

TripAdvisor User HannyPants13
July 2017

 

Can’t Wait to Come Back

The reviews did not do Tivoli Lodge justice. Review from a list person: clean, top notch fixtures, personable staff, good breakfast buffet, beautiful lobby, rooms with beautiful solid wood doors and all furniture and trim and all granite surfaces. It is super convenient to Vail free parking and Vail Village. The owner is often present and is a delight along with his sweet dog.

TripAdvisor User dianegs2016
July 2017

 

Beautiful Place

We stayed at this resort for our anniversary! It is gorgeous! The front desk called us by name every time they saw us! The room was beautiful and large. I read some of the reviews that said it was run down and could see how they could say that if they came a lot, but it was very beautiful and very clean! It is in a very good location! People asked about parking, they do have parking. It costs more per day plus a tip but worth it! Parking is limited in Vail! Such a pretty place! And very nice efficient staff!

Claudia
July 2017

 

Weekend Getaway

The Tivoli is fantastic! Very pretty, very friendly, in a great location where it is quiet and just a very short walk to all the cool eating and shopping in Vail Village. I don’t know how you’d do better!

Bruce
July 2017

 

Always a Favorite!!!

We have enjoyed Tivoli Lodge for several years!!! The staff, the room, and the amazing mountain view!!!! And a very sweet stroll to all the village action! The Lodge and room are high quality and you feel so special!!!!

TripAdvisor User ImperialJaneM4
July 2017

 

Love!

We were very pleased with our 3-night stay here. The location is wonderful, near many restaurants and close to the lovely village of Vail. Our room was lovely, spacious, quiet and immaculate. Spacious and luxurious bathroom. We would definitely return. The staff was wonderful and we loved the proximity to the gondola and to the walking paths. A wonderful introduction to this beautiful mountain paradise!

Sue K
July 2017

 

A Perfect Girls Getaway

I wanted to find a mountain getaway to sneak away with my Mom and sister that wasn’t going to cost a fortune. I also wasn’t too excited about booking a “chain hotel” – I’m more of a B&B kind of girl myself. This place was like a hidden treasure! It’s family owned and was built by a couple years ago and is still owned by them! and honestly… family really lives there! While we were there we met the owners in the lobby and one of the sons… even a few of their dogs who were great as well! The owners were friendly and you could tell this was something they loved! The staff was fantastic! Jamie at the front desk checked us in and knew us by name after that. He greeted us so kindly each time he saw us and it was genuine! The bartender, Cody was super congenial and even went out of his way to help find my sister a cocktail she’d enjoy. The room was spacious… the view couldn’t have been better, the bed was so big and comfortable too! They will also provide a rollaway bed if needed. The bathroom was big enough for the three of us without issue and has huge double doors. A large tub *and* a separate shower with L’Octaine products! There were 2 hot tubs outside to choose from. The lobby was large and along with complimentary ice water and “spa water” with sliced fruit, they have really inviting couches! One of the afternoons was a little rainy and we just grabbed our books and read for a few hours on the comfy couches. One of the days we were there we borrowed the hotel bikes to ride around Vail Village and around the trails! So beautiful! And… free bikes! Since we aren’t rich and famous we loved that during the summer months sometimes you can find deals where their rooms are 35% off. I’d say this is my new favorite hotel!!! (Dinner at Pepi’s (German) and Breakfast at Vintage was AMAZING too). A PERFECT getaway! Service was 5-star golden and the hotel itself was a find!

TripAdvisor User greekgirl29
July 2017

 

Top Notch Hotel!

We stayed for one night in a Tower room on our way from a week elsewhere in the state. The hotel is lovely: the grounds, the lobby, and even the hallways, as well as our well-appointed room. Great bathrooms. Rooms are also extremely quiet: we never heard other guests. The staff is very friendly: one of the owners talked to us for quite q while and was very friendly, and the bellman was very friendly, helpful, and delightful. The free parking garage is very close, so no need to valet, in our opinion, with minimum hassle. We highly recommend this hotel.

MaryAnne
July 2017

 

Amazing Location and Beautiful Hotel!

This was our first time visiting Colorado. We chose the perfect place to stay. The grounds were beautiful, the rooms were beautiful, and the staff was friendly. The resort was quiet, and it must be well built. We didn’t hear a sound from another guest the entire stay. The maid service was outstanding. We came back to our room one day to find that the maid had even folded our daughter’s throw blanket that she carries with her. She also covered up their stuffed animal with it on the bed. The kids loved that!

The bathroom was amazing. The shower was superb. It was great being able to step out into the village and walk or take the tram quickly to where we needed to go. Fantastic location. Close to the gondola too.

Judy W
July 2017

 

Great Place with Only a Few Caveats

I wanted to take my family on a mountain vacation for years. My wife is very partial to the beach but I finally got her to agree. I wanted to stay at a nicer place so my family got a good experience from the trip. And hopefully, fall in love with the mountains. We searched for weeks to find the perfect spot, both of the experience and a nice place to stay. I would say both of our wishes were granted.

The Tivoli lodge is one of the better-located places in Vail. It has a good view of the mountain, as well as being set back a bit from the highway. It also is right off the street leading to the village and is a short walking distance to the gondola. I could write a book on the trip but figured it would be easier to do a pro/con list below.

PROS:
– Location as mentioned, if you plan on walking around the Village (and of course you are) you can step outside the front doors and have a short trip down to it. Or you can step out the back door and walk across the grass to the paved pathways straight to the Gondola One.

– It’s nice, the place (outside and in) is clean and up kept. The staff is friendly and helpful, and they make your stay pleasant.

– The rooms are well laid out and appointed. We had a double queen room with the walkout balcony. Which included double doors to the bathroom and a little wet bar area.

– The bathroom is nice, with a separate soaking tub and shower. The shower is spacious and tiled, with dual body jets. The tub is large and nestled in its own alcove. The bathroom is also well lit and has a heater and fan (both on timers). I can see it being very nice during Ski season.

– The bedding is of high quality and the mattresses were comfortable.

– The wet bar had two chairs, a sink (obviously) and a mini fridge.

– And the view was great, we were on the third-floor mountain view with a walk out balcony.

CONS:
– If you want free parking you have to park in the public garage. They have valet parking but it’s 20 a night. Which seems a bit high, but of course everything in Vail is pretty expensive. You can have your car brought around though through out the day (20 flat fees). But of course add in the tipping and it can get expensive.

– The elevator… it’s the slowest one I have ever taken. And it’s like standing inside a furnace when inside. Not the end of the world, but annoying regardless.

– The recreational activities on the grounds are limited to two hot tubs. Which sits on the mountain view side under the balconies. For one it’s always full, and I noticed a bunch of kids playing in it. Which included them jumping off the sides. Being under the balcony’s also caused a lot of noise if you wanted to keep your slider open.

– Breakfast is a bit expensive

All in all the Tivoli Lodge is a good choice if you’re staying in Vail, not perfect but what place is? I highly recommend checking them out.

NOTE: If you’re staying over the fourth you can see the firework show from your balcony. And the parade goes by the front of the building, Its a perfect spot for both.

TripAdvisor User Aleforge
July 2017

 

A Trip to Austria Only 90 Minutes from Denver!!!

Vail was ‘created’ as a complete Austrian Village…clock towers, alpine architecture, fountains and arched bridges … cobble stone streets..(that are even heated!!). In that theme, Tivoli Lodge excels !! Beautifully appointed rooms, great mountain views, and an extremely professional staff !! We had a 5-day family trip o Vail and were so happy that we chose Tivoli. When you’re there..say Hi to Bob and his lab ‘Speedy’.

Dave
July 2017

 

A Trip to Austria Only 90 Minutes from Denver!!!

Vail was ‘created’ as a complete Austrian Village…clock towers, alpine architecture, fountains and arched bridges … cobble stone streets..(that are even heated!!). In that theme, Tivoli Lodge excels !! Beautifully appointed rooms, great mountain views, and an extremely professional staff !! We had a 5-day family trip o Vail and were so happy that we chose Tivoli. When you’re there..say Hi to Bob and his lab ‘Speedy’.

Dave
July 2017

 

Simply Perfect. Great Location

This lodge has such a great location and beautiful grounds. Be prepared to Valet your car, parking not on site.
The staff was overly friendly and very accommodating. They offer bikes to rent which was a plus. We for sure would stay here again on our next trip to Vail.

TripAdvisor User 25adriennep
July 2017

 

X